Select Page

Our Technology

The combination of machine learning, cloud computing and big data has led to a surge in development in the field of artificial intelligence. We also benefit from it, but what exactly is it and how do these three aspects come together?

Machine Learning

With the AI ​​it has developed, Sub Capitals focuses on the sub-area of ​​machine learning, in German machine learning. 

Basically, machine learning is a combination of algorithms and data. The algorithms automatically learn patterns and relationships that they generate from collected data. This allows you to systematically improve your outcomes without having to reprogram an entire system. This is how machine learning is able to decisively solve problems.

Cloud-Computing

Cloud computing is an approach to provide IT infrastructure, such as virtual computers and databases, to users via the Internet. The cloud solution providers take care of the maintenance and operation of the services provided.  

This means that no huge computers or servers are required in the Sub Capitals office for the implementation of machine learning, but the required computing and storage capacity can be easily obtained via the Internet.

Big Data

The availability of data is also a key factor for the breakthrough of AI or machine learning. Between 2015 and 2020 alone, the amount of data generated each year has quadrupled. We therefore deal very intensively with data that have an impact on the financial market and analyze millions of data points every day. 

The AI ​​collects and evaluates price data (time series for stocks and indices), text data (news, tweets, financial reports and analysts' opinions) and alternative data in order to make the right trading decisions for users.

Unsere Technologie

Die Kombination aus den Bereichen Machine Learning, Cloud Computing und Big Data hat zu einem Entwicklungsschub im Bereich der künstlichen Intelligenz geführt. Auch wir profitieren davon, aber was genau versteht man darunter und wie kommen diese drei Aspekte zusammen?

Machine Learning

Sub Capitals setzt bei der von ihr entwickelten KI den Schwerpunkt auf den Teilbereich des Machine Learning, zu Deutsch maschinelles Lernen. 

Im Grunde handelt es sich bei Machine Learning um eine Kombination aus Algorithmen und Daten. Die Algorithmen lernen automatisch Muster und Zusammenhänge, die sie aus gesammelten Daten generieren. Sie können sich selbst, ohne explizit programmiert zu sein systematisch verbessern. Für eine sinnvolle Problemlösung mittels Machine Learning sind dementsprechend die angewandten Algorithmen und richtig eingespeiste Daten ausschlaggebend.

Cloud-Computing

Cloud Computing ist ein Ansatz, um IT-Infrastruktur, wie virtuelle Computer und Datenbanken, den Nutzenden über das Internet bereit zu stellen. Die anbietenden der Cloud Lösung kümmern sich dabei um Wartung und Betrieb der zur Verfügung gestellten Dienste.  

Dies bedeutet, dass für die Umsetzung des Machine Learnings keine riesigen Computer oder Server im Büro von Sub Capitals nötig sind, sondern die benötigte Rechen- und Speicherkapazität unkompliziert über das Internet bezogen werden können.

Big Data

Auch die Verfügbarkeit von Daten ist ein Schlüsselfaktor für den Durchbruch von KI, bzw. Machine Learning. Allein von 2015 bis 2020 hat sich die jährliche entstehende Datenmenge vervierfacht. Wir beschäftigen uns deshalb sehr intensiv mit Daten, die Einfluss auf den Finanzmarkt haben und analysieren täglich Millionen Datenpunkte. 

Dabei sammelt und bewertet die KI Preisdaten (Zeitreihen zu Aktien und Indizes), Textdaten (Nachrichten, Tweets, Finanzberichte und Analysten Meinungen) und alternative Daten, um die richtigen Handelsentscheidungen für Nutzerinnen und Nutzer zu treffen.

de_DEGerman